Skip To Main Content

The Munster High School Guidance Department, teachers, administrators and other staff are ready to support MHS students throughout their four years of high school. The Guidance Department consists of five School Counselors assigned to students alphabetically by last name. All members of the department are dedicated to offering an open door atmosphere for both students and faculty.

Free ACT Prep Materials

It's NEVER too early to start preparing for the ACT! Click HERE to access free study materials.  

Get a head start on college with Indiana College Core?

Scheduling Resources by Grade Level

The four years of high school are an exciting part of your educational journey! The choices you make now can lead to successful and enjoyable careers and experiences later in life. Students and their families should put time and thought into their school schedule each year. Be sure to use the resources here to explore the course offerings available to help you develop your academic strengths, personal interests and career dreams and goals!

Additional Resources

Bob Snyder
Assistant Principal 
rcsnyder@munster.us
219.836.3200 ext. 3324

Chrisanne Terry
Counselor for A - Co
cnterry@munster.us
219.836.3200 ext. 3210

Peter Gregory
Counselor for Cp - Hi
pkgregory@munster.us
219.836.3200 ext. 3409

Liz Keleher
Counselor for Hj - Mn
epkeleher@munster.us
219.836.3200 ext. 3434

Cynthia Kielbasa
Counselor for Mo - Sa
clkielbasa@munster.us
219.836.3200 ext. 3212

Kristen Salan
Counselor for Sc - Z
kmsalan@munster.us
219.836.3200 ext. 3365

Kristan Reed
School Service Provider
khreed@munster.us
219.836.3200 ext. 3213

Nikki Olson
Registrar
ndolson@munster.us
219.836.3200 ext. 3208

Maureen Gaither
Guidance Assistant/Aide
mmgaither@munster.us
219.836.3200 ext. 3207

Resources to help prepare you for life after MHS